Darius Gray and Robert Daines join Institute’s advisory board

09.13.2020 | The Maxwell Institute

Darius Gray (left) and Robert Daines (right)

The Neal A. Maxwell Institute’s advisory board has been indispensable in charting our institutional path over the past nearly five years. We’ve benefited at nearly every turn by their collective wisdom and commitment to our mission. I am pleased to announce the addition of two new board members: Latter-day Saint speaker and writer Darius Gray and Stanford Law associate dean Robert Daines.

Both will continue to enrich our discussions and help us meet our lofty objectives. Both are blessed with brilliant minds and sensitive souls. We’re excited to count them among our circle of friends and supporters.

As the board tenures of Neylan McBaine and Steven J. Lund come to an end, I extend my personal gratitude to them for serving the Institute with dedication and vision. We consider them forever part of the Maxwell Institute family. They join a growing list of former board members who have assisted in our work to gather and nurture disciple-scholars who seek to inspire and fortify Latter-day Saints in their testimonies of the restored gospel of Jesus Christ and to engage the world of religious ideas.

2020 Neal A. Maxwell Institute Advisory Board

Marlin K. Jensen, Emeritus General Authority, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints
Cory H. Maxwell, Director of Scriptures Coordination, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints
Rosalynde Frandsen Welch, Independent scholar, Ladue, Missouri
Miranda Wilcox, Associate Professor of English, Brigham Young University

Robert M. Daines, Associate Dean, Stanford University Law School
Sheri L. Dew, Executive Vice President, Deseret Management Corporation
Darius A. Gray, Latter-day Saint speaker and writer
Thomas B. Griffith, U. S. Court of Appeals for the D. C. Circuit (2005-20)
Kate Holbrook, Managing Historian, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints
Melissa Wei-Tsing Inouye, Historian, Church History Department
John R. Rosenberg, Associate Academic Vice President—Undergraduate Studies, Brigham Young University
Rosemary Thackeray, Assistant to the President for Assessment and Planning, Brigham Young University