Nibley Fellowship Program

The Nibley Fellowship Program supports and encourages full-time graduate students working in religious studies and ancient studies through stipends and grants. The program is named in honor of Hugh Winder Nibley (1910-2005), the brilliant polymath, who was professor of History and Religion at BYU from 1946-77.

The Nibley Fellowship Awards Committee:
Dr. Kristian S. Heal (Maxwell Institute, Committee Chair)
Prof. Rachel Cope (Church History and Doctrine, BYU)
Dr. Carl W. Griffin (Maxwell Institute)